New Concerto

I’m very excited to announce a new collaboration between myself and composer Jamie Leigh Sampson, this time for a new concerto for alto saxophone and chamber orchestra!

Like Jamie’s first piece for me, With No Name, this one will also utilize extended techniques such as multiphonics and quarter-tones.  The orchestration for this new concerto is modeled after Jacques Ibert’s Concertino from 1935 (flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet, violin, viola, cello, bass), with one player on a part.  A consortium of saxophonists will also be a part of this wonderful opportunity from a great composer.

I will post updates as they follow.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: